Dealing with violence, pony style

I’ve mentioned before that my eldest son is a Brony, a My Little Pony fan. As a result of this, I’ve been made to sit and watch all the episodes. Well, I say made, but actually I’ve thoroughly enjoyed them.

One thought that occurs to me as I think of the latest news: there have been a few episodes where our heroes – or their town – or the whole world – is threatened. Our heroes have to come to the rescue. And how do they win over? Generally, by defeating the villain with love and friendship – because, after all, friendship is magic.

No matter what they villains have done, they are met with love, understanding and the hand of friendship. They learn that there is another way. It’s not always smooth sailing, and there’s a lot to learn, but it’s a solid answer.

Instead of bombing those who offer us violence, can’t we just make the whole world sit down and watch My Little Pony episodes?

 

Leave a comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.