C is for commitment

With the best will in the world, progress won’t happen without one thing in particular, and that’s commitment.

Commitment to running regularly. Commitment to writing regularly. Commitment to drawing regularly. Whatever it is, committing to it means being prepared to work on it, to give my time and effort to it, to give up something else to make time if necessary.

Commitment means being prepared to move forward and take action.

And C is also for chickens! Having made the decision that I want to keep chickens in the garden, nothing is going to happen until we take the commitment of buying a henhouse and getting it set up and then filled!

So with all these commitments I have and those I’m taking on, I need to figure out what gets left out instead. I hereby commit myself to being more active, instead of wasting time.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

