B is for better

This post forms part of the A-Z challenge.

We all want to do things better. Trouble is, it can stop us doing them in the first place, if we’re not happy with the result. This constant dissatisfaction that drives us, not good enough, not good enough. So why bother?

And yet once the acceptance is here, better usually follows, simply through practice. The more you do something, the better you tend to get, naturally. And if you’re enjoying it, even more so.

So while I’ve learned to accept what I can do, it’s not going to stop me trying to do better, simply because that’s part of who I am, wanting to outdo myself, even if just by a little bit.

In the end, I’m not competing against anyone else. I’m only competing against the person I was yesterday and the person I want to become.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

