Z is for zone

And so we reach the end of the alphabet.

Have you ever been in the zone? That’s the place where you’re completely focused, working at your peak, lost in your task. It’s also known as flow. That region that’s finely balanced between too easy and so not worth the effort, and too hard and so not motivating.

I long for that zone. I don’t often get a chance, although it’s happening more often now that I work for myself. It happens when writing sometimes, when everything just seems to flow. It’s happened to me in maths exams, where in the silence I can become completely focused in my work, to the extent that I look up two hours later and wonder where the time has gone.

That zone is where I’m heading now I’ve finished this blog challenge. I’m going to get this novel written, 1000 words at a time, and I’m off to do it now.

With grateful thanks to the A-Z challenge for getting me back into the habit of writing daily again.

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! Well done honey 🙂

    Sorry I’ve not stopped by before now….i’ll be spending May playing catch up lol xx

    Reply
    • Thanks, and same here. It’s good to be back writing again, but just haven’t had the time to do much reading.

      Reply
      • Ha ha ha, A-Z took over my life this year…but, its made me realise that i don’t need to spend 2 hours every day on Facebook lol xx

Leave a Reply

