U is for unconventional

Why always stick to the conventional ways of doing things? Why not try something different?

I’m going to try tricking myself into getting my novels written by writing small passages rather than rushing straight into writing a large coherent whole I have a series of vignettes, scenes or pen portraits, related to it. Some might be useable, some might simply be to help me get the idea.

I’ve never been one for taking the easy route, following everyone else, being conventional. I prefer to find my own way into things.

If everyone is conventional, then where is the growth? It needs those who ignore convention, who try something different, in order to bring about change and therefore development.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Vignettes are another way to develop the story and characters. Who and what they are gets more concrete in your brain. Keep writing.
    Over from the A to Z.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

