O is for obsession

Are you ever obsessed? I usually have some kind of obsession on the go. Often it’s something that finds an outlet in fanfiction, or at the very least in stories I make up and keep to myself. Obsession can be a real positive. It can help you keep focus and achieve great things.
But become obsessed with the wrong thing and you become distracted. Your obsession works against you and holds you back.
So what’s your obsession and does it help you or hinder you? I guess my current one is my allotment, as I work on it and plan for it.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. My current obsession is this A-Z Challenge that seems to be absorbing a disproportionate amount of my day!!

    Reply
  2. Every new hobby quickly becomes an obsession. I do it to the exclusion of everything else. But then something else catches my eye and off I go again! 😉

    Reply
  3. I’m obsessed with blogging and drawing. It’s taking up too much time. I’m starting to wish I were obsessed with work!

    Reply
  4. My obessions change pretty often…currently I am obsessed with the #AtoZChallenge and watching the entire series of ‘House, M.D.’ and Pinterest is always there as well.

    Good luck with the rest of your #AtoZChallenge participation. I linked to your site on my post for ‘P’

    Reply
    • I, too, have been through a House obsession 🙂 I’ve avoided pinterest so far though, I feel it’s too much of a minefield of copyright issues.
      Thanks for dropping by!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

