N is for now

Continuing through the A-Z challenge – looking forward to having time over the weekend to catch up with more of my fellow bloggers. It’s always fun to see what variety there is, given the same letter-prompt.

Now is the time. Enough of the procrastination. The best time to start all sorts of things is five years ago. The second best time is now. What’s the point in putting things off?

I’m a champion at putting things off. At school, during exams, I’d daydream my way through. But only if I still had work to do – I’m not sure why; was I worried about having nothing left to do? It would have been far more sensible to get everything done first, then relax and daydream, but somehow I couldn’t.

There’s always this feeling that the time’s not quite right; that I’m waiting for something. I’m never quite sure what, only that I’m waiting for it.

So am I holding off on the good things, saving them up so that I still have something to do? That’s pointless. Better to make use of what I’ve got, and see where that leads me – it’s likely to open more doors, not come to an end.

So my answer is not tomorrow, or in a minute – it’s now.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I know what you mean about feeling like you’re waiting for something. Somedays the feeling is stronger than others. That’s usually my trigger to recognize that I’m spending too much time in my head 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’m terrible for putting things off, but I always feel better once I’ve started whatever task it is I need to do. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

