A big step forward?

Tonight I take my writing to a new level – I’m meeting up with a local writers’ group, to see what it’s like *drumroll please*

I’m taking this as a sign that I’m taking my writing seriously, and that this time I really am determined to make a success of it. I’ve no idea what the group will be like, and will say very little on here about it anyway, because let’s face it, it’s not fair to blog in any kind of detail about other people’s lives and other people’s writing, but I’m cautiously optimistic that I’ll be able to use it to improve my writing both through direct feedback on my own writing and by looking at other people’s submissions and seeing what works and doesn’t work, and hearing the opinions of others on them.

Wish me luck!

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Oooooo, which group did you go to?

    Xx

    Reply
    • One in Whitstable. Haven’t abandoned the idea of travelling up your way sometime though 😉

      Reply
      • Ahhhhhh, at the community centre just by the beach? I’ve heard good things about that one. You might know a friend of mine who goes there, Helen?

        Xx

Leave a Reply

