Q is for Quiet

I don’t know about you, but I hate quiet. I’ll always have the radio or tv in the background. It’s almost as though I’m afraid of silence. And yet I’m sure there’s a lot to be gained by just sitting alone with your own thoughts. Just somehow can’t bring myself to try.
My favourite way of getting back to sleep in those early morning hours, though, is to lie still and listen very hard for the birds. The peace of it soon sends me off. Another way to avoid too much quiet perhaps?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Unlike you, I really enjoy quiet! (That comes from being an introvert, maybe.)

    Reply
  2. On a totally different matter, do the voices in your head usually agree, or disagree, with one another?

    Blessings and Bear hugs!
    Bears Noting

    Reply
    • Oh, disagree, definitely. One or two argue with each other constantly. Others just want to tell me stories, and object to me paying attention to anyone else.

      Reply
      • Oh, dear! I do so entirely understand your problem, emmyleigh! But I think you’re in better shape than I am. If I find a solution to all these cacophonous voices, I’ll let you know. Promptly.

        Blessings and Bear hugs!
        Bears Noting

  3. I LOVE quiet. I hit about 5 blogs yesterday that used quiet as their Q word. It was interesting everyone’s different take on it.

    Reply
  4. I can revel in the quiet. I can enjoy ‘comfort shows’ playing in the background, too.

    Reply
  5. I love quiet, but like you I also like background noise….I think I’m just so use to it, what with the kids lol

    Xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

