My debt was to memory

Ok at this point I admit I’m really going to struggle here.  I’m determined to achieve my blog post a day, but it’s bedtime, I’ve only just finished working, I’m out of ideas and I don’t even understand the prompt of the day!  A google of it produced lots of links to debt management services, but nothing as to the meaning, which I gather is a quote from someone.

So just what is a debt to memory?  Remembering mistakes helps us avoid them in future? As in those who forget the past are doomed to repeat it?

In that case, I guess we all do owe a debt to memory.

But it can also be something we pay daily for what we remember.  So we are in debt because we spend too much time on our memories and not enough on the future or the here and now.

I think that’s all the profundity I’m going to be able to offer for tonight.  Time for bed!

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

