Summer resolution?

I hereby declare in public my intention to take my painting kit out and about in the summer – not just sketching, but my backpack with the paints in and my portable easel.  Who cares if the end result isn’t a masterpiece?  At least I’ll have fun and look impressive into the bargain – and it’s a constructive way of passing time.

In fact I aim to spend a lot more of time actively choosing what to do, rather than falling into default holding behaviour.  I hereby give myself permission to enjoy life and take control of my own life.  In the end I’m the only one who can declare it’s time to move on.  I can’t spend all my life second-guessing and agonising over things from so long ago.

I refuse to serve any more time for someone else’s crime.  Enough is enough.  Time to take control of my life and my surroundings, and make other people listen to me, instead of always doing whatever I’m told, taking the blame for everything and worrying about what others think.  And if that involves sitting in public painting, or sketching, or writing, then so much the better.

 

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

